I Found Cousin Itt

3 Oct

Or at least it’s offspring. I’m not happy about it, either.

Where, you must be wondering, did I find this Adams family anomaly?

Dorm shower. I understand more and more each day why it has become necessary to shower in shoes. Also, how can that much hair appear overnight? I get that I live in a women’s hall and that us lady-folks are more prone to visible amounts of shedding, but holy hair-piece does a lot accumulate. Usually I nudge it to the side with my shoe, but I have this fear that one day I’ll nudge it and it will scuttle away. Or worse, it will creepy-crawl up my leg and latch onto my face. A perfectly rational fear if you ask me.  It would move like a horrific octopus-puppet, with over done noodle arm movements. I bet the fur ball would probably be hissing and spitting suds the whole time.

Anyway, I’m sure I’m not the first to be distraught by the state of communal showers, but I wanted to let people know if I mysteriously vanish, check the drains.

2 Responses to “I Found Cousin Itt”

  1. Candace October 3, 2011 at 1:47 am #

    Ugh, I remember those dorm showers from decades ago at good old Purdue. I thought maybe things had progressed in that area but I guess not.

  2. madstickynotes October 3, 2011 at 6:53 am #

    Ewww! *shudder* *shiver*

    Please don’t ever forget your shoes!

Leave a Reply

